PLEASE! what does this mean for word press users?

Google+ is no longer available for consumer (personal) and brand accounts
From all of us on the Google+ team,
thank you for making Google+ such a special place.
What happened to Google+?

In December 2018, we announced our decision to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019.

Other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) were not shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown and you can continue using those products. The Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted. Learn more

What happened to consumer Google+ content?
We are in the process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts and Google+ pages. This process will take a few months to complete, and content may remain through this time. In the meantime, if you previously created content on Google+, you may be able to download and save your remaining Google+ content. You may also be able to view and delete your remaining Google+ activity.
If I also use Google+ with my G Suite account, for example at work or school, how will I be impacted?

Google+ for G Suite will continue as a way for people across an organization to have discussions. Learn more about how we’re continuing our investment in Google+ for G Suite.

If you’re not sure if your organization uses G Suite, you can check here. G Suite customers may see some changes to Google+ features related to the consumer Google+ shutdown. You can find more details here or you can talk to your G Suite administrator to learn more.

See the full FAQ for more details about the consumer Google+ shutdown.

About Nan Mykel

At 79, I was just about to stop keeping a journal, but that felt like accepting that growth was finished. I don't want to be finished, yet! I'm 80 now, and struggling to communicate with you, if you'll come and set awhile. P.S. My how time flies! I'm 83 now.
This entry was posted in A mixed bag. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to PLEASE! what does this mean for word press users?

  1. The only thing it means is
    You Cannot Share Your
    Content with Google+
    Because it no
    Longer Exists..:)

    Like

Please share your own experiences here...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.